Partnerships

Partnerships

This page reflects current partnerships between schools in the project inclucing Some of the partnerships were formed through the ROK UNESCO Project. The Republic of Korea (ROK) – VICTORIA (AUS) Teacher Exchange Program aims:

  • To foster teachers’ professional development through sharing of good practices of teaching, curriculum and school activities
  • To enhance teachers’ cross-cultural communication skills and promote education for international understanding
  • To promote mutual understanding between the two countries
  • To build the foundation for school-to-school partnership for future collaborationRegarding Korea:  Government School Principals and teachers change schools every 4 years and this may impact on the ongoing nature of partnerships. Independant schools do not change staff every four years. Most Korean schools may  see this as an English Class but at times it might be considered an extra-curricula program.
  • BY COUNTRIES:  Currently paired schools(some being reviewed and updated currently) that have received support / training from the Global LYNC project since 2014
  • This page will be updated regularly as we establish a review partnerships. 
Republic of Korea School Australian School
Dunjeon Elementary School http://www.tunjon.es.kr/main.php

Kim, Young Mi kiyomi3053@gmail.com

Mordialloc Beach Primary School http://www.mordiallocps.vic.edu.au/

Jane Minogue minogue.jane.m@edumail.vic.gov.au

Yulgeum Primary School http://www.yulgeum.es.kr/index.do

Tina tina5757@naver.com

Yuille Park Prep-8 Community College

http://www.yuilleparkcc.vic.edu.au Eunjeong Jang ejang0531@gmail.com Genna Petrie petrie.genna.t@edumail.vic.gov.au

Onsaemi School (Alternative Non-Gov.)

http://cafe.daum.net/edutown mbr0417@gmail.com Yongju luvfou@hanmail.net

Yuille Park Prep-8 Community College

http://www.yuilleparkcc.vic.edu.au

Genna Petrie petrie.genna.t@edumail.vic.gov.au

Hakha Elementary School http://www.hakha.es.kr

Ji Hye Anh anjelabc@gmail.com

Boronia Heights Primary http://www.boroniahtsps.vic.edu.au/ Denise Harris harris.denise.m@edumail.vic.gov.au
Choup Elementary School

http://www.choup.es.kr Young Kim young754@hanmail.net

Boronia West Primary School http://www.boroniawestps.vic.edu.au

Leigh Johnson johnson.leigh.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Sung Duk Middle School http://sungduk.ms.kr WanSik w0806@daum.net Wellington Secondary College http://www.wellingtonsc.vic.edu.au/ Phil Brown brown.philip.d@edumail.com
Yonchon Elementary School http://yonchon.es.kr/

Hong Jeongeun (Rachel) blugorae@naver.com

Diamond Creek Primary School http://www.diamondcreekps.vic.edu.au/ rostolis.robert.rp@edumail.vic.gov.au campbell.stephen.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
Sejong Global High School Young Sun (Anna) annathink@hanmail.net shrew76@naver.com Benalla College

http://www.benallap-12college.vic.edu.au/ Edward Williams williams.edward.s@edumail.vic.gov.au

Seonggwang Middle School Boy’s Christian School

Gichul Kwon ggichul@naver.com

St Patrick’s College

http://www.stpats.vic.edu.au/en/

Nicholas Joosten NJoosten@stpats.vic.edu.au

DAEGU South Korea /SWVR Victoria MOU PILOT SCHOOLS (Annexed Pilot commenced working together August 2015)

Saeron Elementary School http://www.saeron.es.kr/index.do Kim GukHyun guruk0804@naver.com Chelsea Primary School Sarah Park park.SaeRom.S@edumail.vic.gov.au liddle.michelle.m@edumail.vic.gov.au
Daegu Gamcheon Elementary School http://www.dg-gamcheon.es.kr/index.do Hwang Jeong-Suk available@hanmail.net Laver’s Hill P12 Tony Grayden http://www.lavershillp12c.vic.edu.au/ grayden.anthony.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
Daegu Jisan Elementary School http://www.daegu-jisan.es.kr/index.do Hwang Jung-Hee carpediem816@hanmail.net Arnold’s Creek Primary School Francis Pawlowicz pawlowicz.francis.f@edumail.vic.gov.au Grade 3&4 (once a month) Ashley Flower flower.ashley.k@edumail.vic.gov.au
Daegu Hyodong Elementary School http://www.dghyodong.es.kr/index.do Lee Na-Ra lil3098lil@naver.com Mildura South Primary School Melissa Monaghan monaghan.melissa.j@edumail.vic.gov.au Steven Taylor taylor.steven.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
Daegu Sindang Elementary School http://www.sindang.es.kr/index.do Jang So-young jsy0608@hanmail.net Highton Primary School Carly Stafford stafford.carly.a@edumail.vic.gov.au Corey Tidd (main contact) tidd.corey.c@edumail.vic.gov.au Luke Muller muller.luke.l@edumail.vic.gov.au, Lisa Pecchiari pecchiari.lisa.l@edumail.vic.gov.au, Tania Kiddle kiddle.tania.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
 Yulgeum Elementary School  Yuille Park PS

 

Chinese Schools

 

Victorian Schools
Yuxiang Primary School Beijing Cindy (private email) Canadian Lead Primary School http://www.clps.vic.edu.au/ Heather Lin lin.heather.h@edumail.vic.gov.au teo.chaling.c@edumail.vic.gov.au
Chinese school with Chinese Museum pilot project – to be announced Balwyn Primary School http://balwynps.vic.edu.au/ Sue Price (ICT teacher) price.susan.p@edumail.vic.gov.au
 Caledonian Primary School parry.andrew.j@edumail.vic.gov.au Romeril.Helen.M@edumail.vic.gov.au

 

Wait list -schools seeking partners:

Moungjin Middle School Would like a partner for English links debating etc. Belmont HS visited last year. Teacher is Soo (Sue) hoyahoe@hanmail.net Technician is : jm01sm@naver.com Jblok21@hanmail.net Korea  Hazel Glen College  Victoriamcgough.jarrod.j@edumail.vic.gov.auJarrod McGough 5/6 Teacher – 500 kids now – (2500 students in 5 years time and experience with other sister schools in Asia becoming P-7 next year then roll out – start next year) mcgough.jarrod.j@edumail.vic.gov.au
 Distance Education Centre – Victoria Mark Kent MKent@distance.vic.edu.au (Participation under discusssion with their team)  Susung High School http://susung.hs.kr// ViviChoi, Mineun choimineun@naver.com  (Were linked to Ballarat SC)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *